About this Program: The Scientific Advisory Panel

The Scientific Advisory Panel provided scientific leadership and guidance to the research team as the RPGEH was being developed, from 2005-2007. The members, listed below, are all prominent leaders in their fields:

Dan G. Blazer, MD, PhD
JP Gibbons Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Duke University

Ana V. Diez-Roux, MD, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Epidemiology
University of Michigan, School of Public Health

Henry T. Greely, JD 
Deane F. and Kate Edelman Johnson Professor of Law
Stanford University

David Hunter, MBBS, MPH ScD
Vincent L. Gregory Professor in Cancer Prevention
Departments of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Harvard University School of Public Health

Muin Khoury, MD, PhD
Director, Office of Genomics and Disease Prevention,
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, GA

Kenneth Olden, PhD ScD
Dean, School of Public Health
City University of New York
Former Director, National Toxicology Program and National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences